Connect with us

The Weeknd Unveils “Starboy” Album Tracklist

The Weeknd has unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming album, Starboy.


The Weeknd Unveils “Starboy” Album Tracklist

The list shows 18 tracks including the title track and the single “False Alarm.” Guest features include Kendrick Lamar on “Sidewalks” and Future on “All I Know.” Starboy, due out November 25, is the follow-up to the chart-dominating Beauty Behind the Madness album.

Check out The Weeknd’s Starboy tracklist below.


A photo posted by The Weeknd (@theweeknd) on

The Weeknd shared his vision for Starboy in a recent cover story for VMAN and said he was inspired by movies, he also carries his rock influences into the project.

“The production feels aggressive but still sexy,” he said. “The Smiths, Bad Brains, Talking Heads, Prince, and DeBarge play roles. We wrote it all in Los Angeles. I think it’ll be the best-sounding album I’ve ever done. It’s hard to label the sound because, when I first came out, nobody would label it R&B. I just want to keep pushing the envelope without it feeling forced.”

Beauty Behind The Madness is certified triple platinum a year after its release. The project featured hit singles that have sold more than one million copies each, including the seven-times platinum “The Hills.”

View The Weeknd’s Starboy cover art below.

Source: HipHopDx

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Music


You May Also Like

To Top